Jefferson County
Bail Bonds

The #1 Bail Bonds Agency in Colorado

Bonds in Jefferson County

At A Class Bail Bonds, we make Jefferson County Bail Bonds a professional, affordable, and safe process by providing around-the-clock quality service. We are available 24/7, 365 days per year, and our team is trained to work with the Jefferson County Jail to get you or your loved one’s out of jail as quickly as possible. 

Need to post bail fast? Take advantage of our 100% online bail bonds process today. 

Jeffco Court Information

Posting Bond With A Class

At A Class Bail Bonds, we offer an online bail bonds solution that allows you to complete the application, signing, and payment process from the comfort of your home.

Jeffco Bail Bonds Process

The Jefferson County Jail states that an inmate must be released within 6 hours of posting a bond unless an interfering condition applies, such as GPS monitoring required.

Jefferson County Jail Location

The Jefferson County Jail is located in Golden, Colorado. The Jefferson County Jail Staff is responsible for transporting inmates to all court appearances, regardless of location.

How To Post Bond Online

About The City

The Kansas Territorial Legislature established Arapahoe County on August 25, 1855, to administer the western segment of the Kansas Territory. This county was named in honor of the Arapaho Nation, indigenous people inhabiting the area.

Gold was unearthed near the South Platte River in Arapahoe County (modern-day Englewood) on June 22, 1858, igniting the Pike’s Peak Gold Rush. Due to a sense of detachment from the distant governing bodies of Kansas and Nebraska, the mining community voted on October 24, 1859, to establish their own Territory of Jefferson. The next month, this new territory’s legislature set up 12 counties, including Jefferson County, named after Thomas Jefferson – the primary architect of the Declaration of Independence and the third president of the United States. Golden City was designated as Jefferson County’s administrative center. Robert Williamson Steele, who governed the Provisional Government of the Territory of Jefferson between 1859 and 1861, had residences in Mount Vernon and later in Apex within the county.

Though the Jefferson Territory never attained federal recognition, President James Buchanan, in his final week in office, authorized the formation of the Colorado Territory on February 28, 1861. On November 1 of that year, Colorado’s General Assembly formed 17 initial counties, including a redefined Jefferson County. In 1908, Jefferson County’s southern end was ceded to Park County, bringing Jefferson County to its current length of 54 miles (87 km). Over time, annexations by the City & County of Denver and the 2001 amalgamation of the City & County of Broomfield led to the reduction of Jefferson County’s eastern and northeastern extremities.